Start a new topic

Editing a Workflow Rule in Workflow for Professional Edition

 For technical reasons, we've intentionally limited your ability to edit a Workflow Rule once it's been created. Here's a quick tip on how to get around that when you need to, but we recommend doing this ONLY  when your Workflow Rule is new or anytime when it's just to change the rule name or description. Follow these steps:


    1. Go to any List View page that displays the workflow rule that you'd like to edit
    2. Make sure the column/field you want to edit is visible from this List View
    3. Double click on the field name that you want to edit
    4. Make your changes
    5. Click "Save"
    Login or Signup to post a comment