We've done this by design. The reason has to do with our Evaluation Criteria. Options 1 and Option 2 will fire off only 1 time over the lifespan of a record. If we allowed the customer to modify the rule, the exception will be to fire off the workflow rule again in the future once the criteria are met. So we want you to create a new workflow rule.


If your rule is new and you just want to change the name of your rule, add a description or modify the Evaluation Criteria, then we do have a workaround for you. Follow these steps:

  1. Go to a List View that displays the workflow rule that you'd like to edit.
  2. Make sure the column you wan to edit is visible from the List View
  3. Double click on the field that you want to edit
  4. Make your changes
  5. "Click" Save"